Home > GNU/Linux > Driver nVidia: finalmente una tregua.

Driver nVidia: finalmente una tregua.

 

Non so quanti dei lettori e, soprattutto, dei possessori di una scheda video nVidia abbiano incontrato i miei stessi problemi ultimamente. Prima l’impossibilità di usare Compiz-fusion con il kernel 2.6.30, poi problemi del DKMS con kernel 2.6.31, e ancora problemi (che non ho approfondito) nel caricamento del modulo nvidia…come potete vedere da queste righe del file Xorg.0.log:

dlopen: /usr/lib/xorg/modules/drivers/nvidia_drv.so: undefined symbol: resVgaShared
(EE) Failed to load /usr/lib/xorg/modules/drivers/nvidia_drv.so
(II) UnloadModule: “nvidia”
(EE) Failed to load module “nvidia” (loader failed, 7)

Insomma alcuni possessori di schede nVidia avranno desiderato una tregua.

E la tregua (almeno per me) è arrivata! Grazie alla versione 190.42 dei driver proprietari, reperibile sul sito ufficiale:
http://www.nvidia.com/object/linux_display_ia32_190.42.html

Installiamo, al solito, seguendo questi passaggi:

  1. Spostarsi nella console tty1, tramite la combinazione di tasti Ctrl-Alt-F1.
  2. Chiusura del server grafico. Se avete Ubuntu:

    sudo /etc/init.d/gdm stop

    Se non avete Ubuntu o non usate GDM, adeguate il comando.

  3. Installazione dei driver nVidia:

    sudo sh /path/to/NVIDIA-Linux-x86-190.42-pkg1.run

    dove a /path/to va sostituito il percorso in cui risiedono i driver scaricati.

Bene! Abbiamo installato i driver e siamo pronti ad utilizzarli. Non ho notato problemi di sorta e anche Compiz-fusion va alla grande. Ecco i risultati di glxgears con la mia Geforce Go 7300:

4103 frames in 5.0 seconds = 820.547 FPS
4116 frames in 5.0 seconds = 823.184 FPS
4101 frames in 5.0 seconds = 820.159 FPS
4114 frames in 5.0 seconds = 822.793 FPS
4107 frames in 5.0 seconds = 821.372 FPS
4100 frames in 5.0 seconds = 819.977 FPS

  1. 5 gennaio 2013 alle 18:07

    hello there and thank you for your info – I’ve definitely picked up anything new from right here. I did however expertise a few technical points using this web site, since I experienced to reload the web site lots of times previous to I could get it to load properly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK? Not that I am complaining, but sluggish loading instances times will often affect your placement in google and could damage your high-quality score if ads and marketing with Adwords. Well I am adding this RSS to my e-mail and can look out for much more of your respective fascinating content. Make sure you update this again very soon.

  2. 21 aprile 2013 alle 22:59

    Someone essentially lend a hand to make significantly articles I would
    state. This is the first time I frequented your website page and to this point?

    I amazed with the research you made to make this particular
    post amazing. Fantastic job!

  3. 3 agosto 2013 alle 13:23

    Does your site have a contact page? I’m having trouble locating it but, I’d like to shoot
    you an e-mail. I’ve got some ideas for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it develop over time.

  4. 3 agosto 2013 alle 13:26

    Hi there! I simply would like to offer you a huge thumbs up for the excellent information you’ve got right here on this post. I’ll be coming back
    to your web site for more soon.

  5. 6 agosto 2013 alle 04:23

    I am sure this piece of writing has touched all the internet people, its really really fastidious piece of
    writing on building up new website.

  6. 21 aprile 2014 alle 15:35

    hello there and thank you for your information – I’ve certainly picked up anything new from right here.
    I did however expertise some technical issues using this website, as I experienced
    to reload the website a lot of times previous to I
    could get it to load correctly. I had been wondering if your hosting is OK?
    Not that I am complaining, but slow loading instances times will sometimes affect your placement in google and
    can damage your quality score if advertising
    and marketing with Adwords. Anyway I’m adding this RSS to my e-mail
    and could look out for a lot more of your respective exciting
    content. Make sure you update this again soon.

  7. PA
    23 aprile 2014 alle 05:27

    The limited warranty and license agreement are accessible at http://www.microsoft.com/hardware/warranty. The cursor will will need
    to be placed at the top rated bar of the system you want to drag.

  8. 8 maggio 2014 alle 21:16

    It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on net as compared to
    textbooks, as I found this post at this web site.

  9. 30 giugno 2014 alle 08:42

    I do not even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was good.
    I do not know who you are but certainly you are going to a famous blogger if you aren’t already 😉 Cheers!

  10. 4 luglio 2014 alle 02:26

    Hello great blog! Does running a blpg similar to this take a great deal of work?
    I have very little knowledge of coding bbut I haad been hoping to
    start my own blog in the near future. Anyways, should you have
    any ideas or techniques for new blog owners please share.
    I know this is off subject however I just had to
    ask. Appreciate it!

  11. 7 luglio 2014 alle 18:01

    This piece of writing will assist the internet users for
    building up new web site or even a weblog from start to end.

  12. 9 luglio 2014 alle 04:15

    I like the valuable info you provide in your articles.
    I will bookmark your weblog and check again here regularly.
    I am quite certain I’ll learn lots of new stuff right here!
    Good luck for the next!

  13. 9 luglio 2014 alle 14:37

    Howdy! I understand this is sort of off-topic but I had to ask.
    Does operating a well-established website like yours take a lot of work?
    I am brand new to running a blog but I do write in my journal everyday.
    I’d like to start a blog so I can easily share my experience and views
    online. Please let me know if you have any recommendations or tips for new aspiring bloggers.
    Thankyou!

  14. 10 luglio 2014 alle 13:32

    whoah this weblog is great i like studying your articles.
    Stay up the good work! You already know, a lot of people are hunting round for this info, you can help them
    greatly.

  15. 11 luglio 2014 alle 07:07

    I’ve been surfing online more than three hours
    today, yet I never found any interesting article like
    yours. It is pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all site owners and bloggers
    made good content as you did, the internet will be much more useful than ever before.

  16. 12 luglio 2014 alle 05:03

    Thanks for your marvelous posting! I certainly enjoyed reading it, you will be a great
    author. I will always bookmark your blog and will eventually
    come back later on. I want to encourage you to definitely continue your great work,
    have a nice day!

  17. 25 luglio 2014 alle 17:24

    I have enjoyment using, result in I came across just what I became looking intended for. You might have broken our three evening very long hunt! Lord Thank you dude. Have got a good day. L8rs

  18. tu
    9 agosto 2014 alle 22:56

    Twój pogląd trochę różni się od mojego zdania na ten temat,
    ale dziękuję za wpis

  19. 6 settembre 2014 alle 00:10

    Many who were unable to obtain financing from any other source
    have successfully bootstrapped their way to business success.
    It is important for the seller to be sure and confident that he is taking the right step.
    We would venture to say that the overall cost of production varies greatly in Canada depending on which province is utilized, via labour
    and other geographical incentives. There probably isn’t a day when Canadian business owners and financial managers don’t hear about
    factoring and accounts receivable financing as a method of financing their business in Canada.

  20. 6 settembre 2014 alle 09:52

    Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other sites?
    I have a blog based upon on the same topics you discuss and would loe to have you share some
    stories/information. I know my visitors would valuee your work.
    If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot
    me an email.

  21. 6 settembre 2014 alle 10:33

    I simply couldn’t leave your site prior to suggesting that I actually loved the standard
    info a person provide on your guests? Is going to be back continuously to inspect new posts

  22. 25 settembre 2014 alle 03:57

    Accounting is an art of correctly recording the day to day business transactions: It is a science of keeping the business records
    in a regular and most systematic manner so as to know the business
    results with minimum trouble. Performing the same tasks that can easily be handled by an online business at cheap rates doesn’t seem to make
    business sense either. Hence, other civilizations,
    particularly the Greeks and Romans, likewise made use
    of this light material for their writing and documentation purposes and replaced the cumbersome clay tablets and geometric tokens popularized
    by Mesopotamia. Double-entry bookkeeping requires recording
    of each transaction twice using debits and credits which serves as a type of error protection system.

  23. 1 ottobre 2014 alle 22:29

    Supporters of the library hope that it will show other libraries
    how to adapt in response to an ever changing, digitalised society.

    The tube stations in close proximity to Hyde Park are Marble Arch, Queensway, Lancaster Gate, Knightsbridge Corner.
    First, you need to know “Chuan” is Chinese for “flowing water,” and spa literature notes that water is a foundation of life.
    t be able to wash and dry clothes (unless you pay extra to have them done for you).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Rispondi

